May 24, 2017

Had the day off, which honestly just made me antsy to get shit done.

Ran around all day doing errands & such, then proceeded to watch TV. ‘Difficult People’ is funny as fuck.

Eventually I made myself get up & stroll before the sun went down, even though I had a quick run/walk in the afternoon as well.

The air was brisk & the stroll was aimless.

IMG_1685

TODAY’S VIBEZ:

  • Do I Make You Feel Shy? – Connan Mockasin
  • I Know You – BRONCHO
  • Near Death Experience – Andrew Bird
  • Let It Bleed – Goat
  • Secret Surprise – Joanna Gruesome
  • Sit & Cry – Sheer Mag
  • Moon Dust – Cherry Glazerr
  • No Aloha – Breeders

Started out mellow & vibey, then switched over to my playlist of female-led bands. It bothers me that it’s a novelty when a girl is in a band, but there definitely needs to be more bands like these.

IMG_1686

Earlier today I drove around some unfamiliar places in Northeast LA and realized how much of this city I still need to explore. Then, walking around very familiar places, I saw so many new things/places that I never had known existed!

Crazy that we rarely know what’s going on even next door. Glad I can walk out my door, explore, and find some cool shit. Or even mundane shit. Just getting to know an area by foot makes you take a much closer look.

IMG_1691

Leave a Reply

